Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Bed Day

    January 8 in Poland ⋅ ⛅ -8 °C

    As I predicted for myself, I woke up a bit rough. Though I could have pushed myself my hangover to see the city, it was also -8 (feels like -12) degrees outside, and I had already seen most of the city that I wanted to. As such, I gave myself a recovery day. I tried to be productive with travel planning and journaling, but motivation was low, and it didn't go particularly well. As such, it was basically a throw away day. By the time I had to force myself out of the hotel room (luckily, I upgraded yesterday), it was about 8 pm and -16 degrees outside. It felt every bit. I have never felt a cold that instantly pierces every layer of clothing (which was about 5) and hits you right into the bones. My body felt wet it was so cold. Luckily, I was only outside for a matter of minutes to grab some dinner and head back to the hotel to eat and sleep.Read more