Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Travel Day

    January 9 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    Another day that was rather uneventful due to travelling, I simply woke up, packed my bags, and checked out of my hotel. It was freezing outside at approximately -11 degrees at 10am on my way to my flight. But because I would be spending most of my time in airports, planes, and buses, I couldn't wear all my layers. I waited as long as I could for my Uber and braced the cold for a couple of minutes in next to no layers. Despite the struggle and freezing cold, I did manage to survive. I then arrived a few hours early and simply found somewhere to sit down and organise my life a little bit before my flight. When my flight arrived, I realised my tablet and my earphones were close to dead. This made the flight painfully boring. After arriving, I caught a bus to Milan Central and caught up with my parents after about a 40-minute walk. Because it was quite late by the time I arrived, we simply found a nice Italian restaurant where we could enjoy some proper Italian pasta before we once again left for the hotel room. We had a lot of planning to do over the next couple of days and figured we should use as much time as possible.Read more