Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 27

    Milan Round 2

    10 Januari, Italia ⋅ ☁️ 5 °C

    Because I had seen Milan many months ago, I wasn't overly fussed to explore much of the city and instead chose to spend time planning the next parts of my trip. Eventually, though, my parents and I decided to go to Duomo. Although I had already seen it, I was keen to see the other parts that were not open when I went. On our way, we stopped by the Sforzesco Castle, the Parco Sempione, and saw the Arco della Pace, the latter of which I didn't see in my first visit to the city. Though, it was much nicer to visit without huge crowds. When we arrived at the duomo, however, we faced the same fate that I suffered upon my first time in Milan. Every Wednesday, the museum and other cathedral are closed, and you can only see the duomo. Although the main attraction, I had seen it last time I was in Milan and so figure there was no point going again. While my parents explored the cathedral, I walked around and did some window shopping before catching up with them and finding somewhere to eat. We found a pasta restaurant I had gone to upon my first visit and recommended we try it. It was a seafood restaurant and it was amazing. Even better than the first time I went. After this, we once again returned to complete some travel planning, this time being far more productive. Due to a somewhat early train trip, we headed to bed early.Baca selengkapnya