Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Burgos to Hornillos

    May 20, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    Started late about 10.20am and stopped for tortilla and coffee in Tardajos. Took the wrong route out of there but soon realised there were no arrows so I turned back. I was doing a good pace today as it was very flat. I can do about 5km an hour. The terrain is going to be like that for the next week and a bit as I go through the Meseta. A flat plateau of wheat fields. No trees for shade and fewer towns to break up the day. Weather was freeing at times again.... such a cold wind. Got to my destination then managed to get a taxi straight away to my accommodation which is 10km off Camino. I'm in a place where they filmed scenes for the film 'The Way' with Martin Sheen and Emilio Estevez. There's nothing else near the accommodation so not sure if I'll even get a meal tonight. I've got a bag of chewy sweets, though.
    My Relive video didn't work today. I forgot to end the trip then started travelling in the taxi and it crashed.
    Read more