Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    La Punt-Chamues-Ch

    March 19, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ ☁️ 0 °C

    Welcome to my travel blog for landscape photography enthusiasts! Today, I want to take you on a journey to Engadin, a stunningly beautiful region located in Switzerland. Over the course of ten days, I explored the natural landscapes and captured some breathtaking shots of the area.

    On the first day of our trip, we arrived from home, and to our surprise, there was very little snow. It was disappointing because we were hoping to do some cross-country skiing. However, we didn't let this dampen our spirits and decided to go hiking instead. We started our adventure by heading up to the Albula pass. The view from the top was truly breathtaking. The snow-capped mountains stretched out as far as the eye could see, and the sky was a beautiful shade of blue.

    As a photography enthusiast, I had to capture this stunning view, so I flew my drone to get a bird's eye view of the area. The result was a set of stunning aerial shots that captured the beauty of the Swiss Alps.

    Throughout the hike, our dogs enjoyed the time in nature. The fresh mountain air and the beautiful scenery made it the perfect place to relax and recharge.

    After our hike, we headed back to our apartment in La-Punt, where we had a fantastic view of the Rhätische Bahn. Watching the trains roll by was a great way to unwind after a long day of hiking.

    Overall, the first day of our trip to Engadin was filled with beautiful scenery, stunning views, and unforgettable experiences. Stay tuned for more updates on my journey as I continue to explore this magnificent region and capture its beauty through my camera lens.
    Read more