Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 43

    Ski Tour, hip hop

    November 18, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ -2 °C

    Met Nathalie and her friends down at happy valley to start the days tour. She and one of the other guys are both ultra marathon runners so it was a pretty quick pace and persistently moving. It was a beautiful day and great to get out there. Was mostly on the resort though.
    Nice to be in some powder. I was pretty wrecked by the end and when I stopped it really hit me. Grabbed a burger with nathali at sessions and invited Daria down too, turned out they already knew each other from hip hop. Daria is very cool, she's doesn't really drink or party, meditates and earrings to do yoga too. I went to the hip hop class with her, it's a routine for a flash mob which will be cool. Met some other people she had met, going to have a games night with them. Nathali said she was having a games night too.
    I'm liking not drinking, meeting cool people and doing fun things.
    Read more