Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Clothes swap

    November 19, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 0 °C

    Had an early morning start for big orientation with all of the new employees of the mountain.
    Rhea replied to me saying that I was here id she wanted to talk about what was weighing her down. Turns out Rob had cheated on her and she found out after a lot of partying. Poor Rhea, that's gotta suck. Even though it sounds like she knows its for the best, hate the though of her being sad.
    I'm sure rob is kicking himself too, so I feel for him.
    I did that thing where I try and fix the problem when they probably just want emotional support.
    Told her to have dark chocolate and bananas. I dont know if I helped at all, just wanted to make her smile a bit, hopefully.
    Got my season pass for the slopes.
    Went to the hip hop class again which was fun, I was like the only one there except for a couple of new girls.
    Watched a snowboarding movie on a huge outdoor screen. They were doing give aways. I won straight off the bat, got a jacket, wssnt anything special.
    After the movie Daria and I went in together on a clothes swap competition and we won! Got some proper ski jackets which was very cool.
    I invited her back to mine to meditate which was nice. I cooked a curry and she stayed for dinner. Shes really cool, I really like her. Now I'm in that weird stage of not know or being able to move it to the next stage. Would love a cuddle.
    Feels conflicting now that Rhea is single because I would love to do something with her after the winter season but could also see myself wanting to out with Daria.
    Hmmm
    Read more