Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Colombia Day 20

    August 15, 2018 in Colombia ⋅ 🌧 77 °F

    Last day for me in Colombia. ML and Robert left for Minca about 10:30 this AM. It is about a 5 hour drive from here on the other side of Santa Marta. Wish I was going there as it is pretty much jungle and good hiking. They are also doing a full day of bird watching. Everything is done with a guide. I waited for the gal to come at noon to check us out of our place and take me to where can store my bags for the day as my flight back to Bogota is not until 8:15 tonight.
    Out to walk around Cartagena one last time. Got cigars for Mark and did a little shopping. Then lunch and off via cab to the airport. Had a long wait but busy with E-mail and computer games. Cartegena to Bogota flight on Latam on time. Final flights from Bogota to Mexico City and Mexico City to SF uneventful. Did not sleep much. BART to Joel's to pick up my car and home by around 5PM. End of a successful and very interesting Colombian experience.
    Read more