Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Best Morning yet

    May 8, 2022 in England ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    I found two entrances to the river. I had to take the DLR and I was able to do it without using my phone both ways! I'm very proud of myself! I got to the river while the tide was still going down. So I was able to spend two hours without worrying that I was going to be cut off and have to swim. It's definitely the best time to be doing it. When I go when it's at the lowest I'm always watching the damn river afraid that I'm going to get cut off from the stairs. The spots that I was at had lots of big pieces. I found a bottom of an old Roman pot in two different pieces a little bit apart from each other. My bag was really heavy today when I brought it back to the apartment. Anyway I was able to spend over 2 hours on the river. And then lugged everything back to the apartment dropped it off and headed back out. There was a wonderful breeze, the sun was out and it was just perfect!Read more