Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    I’m on my way, but don’t know where

    July 2, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    The Pearson chaos and a poor weather forecast convinced us to cancel our 10 day Costa Rica trip. 48 hours later I am in a Rochester, NY.

    The essentials are packed: Bunny for Eleanor, Modafinil for Mel, an iPad for Malcolm and two cases of Diet Coke for me. A few credit cards, four passports and an SUV full of crap for most conceivable occasions.

    New plan? Head for a coast, follow good weather and return to Toronto on July 13th.

    It is 10PM now. Big thanks to Nana for helping launch us out of the chaos and into the unknown. I am happy to have brought my own pillow because the Rochester Double Tree is not living up to its 3-stars. The toilet flushes, but one must do that from inside the tank.

    Take it easy.
    Read more