Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Peru day 2- Sacred Valley

    August 7, 2023 in Peru ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    Another early start after a shocking night sleep where the girl above me stood on me trying to get into the top bunk. Ended up sat next to this Dutch guy on the bus who smelt really bad but was otherwise nice. We stopped first at Pizac, had lunch and then went to Ollantaytambo to learn about Inca construction. This was when my tour left me to navigate the train to machu pichu on my own so I had a brownie in a coffee shop and a not very nice empanada. Bought a llama jumper! The train was chaos and I arrived in Aguas Calientes with no clue what was happening. A guy shouting my name walked me to a different hotel to what I was told and was greeted by a guide who told me I had to be at the bus station at 6:15 am to buy my bus ticket because the tour had forgotten to buy it. Went to bed in a single room and had the best night sleep ever!!Read more