Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 38

    Peru day 3- Machu Pichu

    7. August 2023 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    An early morning rush to buy my bus ticket and then not finding my guide until half an hour after the allotted time, a bad start to the day! Finally find my tour and everyone on it is Dutch! We took the bus up to entrance of machu pichu and walked to the highest point! Took some really cool photos and then walked round the urbanism area of machu pichu. Learnt that the mountain in the classic pictures is actually wayanu pichu, meaning new mountain and machu pichu means ancient mountain. Learnt about its discovery and the reconstruction of certain areas. Finished the tour and the really nice Dutch family invited me to hike back to the village with them. Very very lovely people. Then I met up with some guys from my tour yesterday for some lunch. Then had 6 hours to kill in a coffee shop before my train as I’d already walked round the town twice! Got on the train and was sat opposite the same people as last night who decided to try and teach me Spanish. I then spilt my bottle of water on the sleeping guy next to me and was very glad we only had 10 minutes left of the journey. Then got a private transfer back to Cuzco with two Americans. Forgot to mention the famous hairless Peruvian dog which is just creepy.Weiterlesen