Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 77

    Still alive

    October 16, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    After a few weeks of looking for jobs, changing the accommodation twice and lots of stressful days I can say, we are still alive and still in Brisbane 😅 on Sunday we moved into a shared house full of Latin American people (before our car needed a kickstart, sorry dad for calling you at 3 am in Germany) and yesterday I finally got my second job as waitress (after 9 trials in cafes and restaurants here? Maybe more maybe less, I stopped counting) 🙏🏽 yes, it’s very very hard to find jobs in Australia (never believe what is written on the internet) . (At that time I worked in an Indian and Italian restaurant, but a few days later the Italian restaurant fired me because they didn't need me anymore, that is how it works in Australia, I wasn't the only one who had to deal with it. Its not because you are not good enough, the reason is that the demand is too high and if a student or a citizen applies for the job, they prefer them because they stay longer.)
    But that’s enough about work. Now about Brisbane. Brisbane is just nice, it’s like the little sister of New York and there are free things like a swimming pool and several bbq areas 🤓 and the food markets are the best, well you can taste a lot there (fruits, nuts, protein balls, yoghurt, falafel, chocolate honey, ...) 😋 everyone who knows me well, it’s a paradise for me. All in all I feel quite comfortable in Brisbane and can imagine to stay here for a while. Btw, we also fell in love with one ice cream store, even though the prices are expensive for ice cream in Autralia, the gelato is to die for 🤤🤤🤤
    Read more