Спутник
Показать на карте
  • День 4

    Another Cunnamulla

    15 мая, Австралия ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    The BCF hijab face covering is amazingly versatile! Not only does it protect your whole face, neck and head from the sun, but it has a myriad of other uses as well.

    For me, it protects my face so hopefully I don't get another scc cancer. Although, when you stop and think about it, that was quite beneficial, making me a bit like Benjamin Button!

    But today's tasty little teaser was that it protected me from the flies. You know. Those sticky little buggers that find their way into your nose or mouth when you're walking, making you gag involuntarily!

    Well, that wasn't me, today, but it was Tom! On our walk out to the Riverside Caravan Park, about four and a half kms out of town, they attacked him with such ferocity that he was gagging and choking! I thought he was having a conniption.

    That's another little hidden gem of the hijab! One can't see when the other is smiling like a Cheshire cat because you were clever enough to bring yours with you on holidays (i.e. me) when you left yours behind. Ah, regret, my old friend. I meet you again.

    And the ten things you can do in Cunnamulla? It turns out that there's only a few, and we'd done them all on the first day! Going to the information centre, though, we were bombarded with a wealth of knowledge of other things you could do that Google didn't know about, or forgot to inform us about!

    Anyway, a picture tells a thousand stories, so here's a multitude of them to keep you going for the next ten years! (Next time, ask for the Executive Summary. You'll save yourself some time, or simply scroll on by.... Nobody's forcing you to read this drivel.)
    Читать далее