Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Day 3: Is day 2 for the Kili adventure

    February 4, 2019 in Tanzania ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    Habari za asubuhi!
    (Swahili, means “good morning”)

    I have survived my first night at Kilimandscharo in a tent 💪🏕🏔. It’s a challenge, believe me: Cold, hard floor and loud people who apparently want to make this hike without any sleep 🤷‍♀️. But all in all I’m still grateful for 5 hours of sleep 🙏.

    The hardest part is the night at this stage and the thin air. I woke up several times coughing, feeling that I can’t breathe. To be honest, I was actually anxious and wanted to quit...But this morning it was all gone. And I’m not a quitter ... not yet 💪🏃‍♀️!

    So after a fabulous breakfast with Nutella, porridge and omelette, we start our journey to the next camp: Shira Cave Camp!
    Read more