Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Day 9: Off to Zanzibar

    February 10, 2019 in Tanzania ⋅ 🌬 30 °C

    The Kilimandscharo chapter is finished now and it’s time to start off to a new one: Me time on Zanzibar 🌴🐬🧜🏻‍♀️

    I am staying at this beautiful place called „Zanzibar Retreat Hotel“ 🌴 - it is right at the beach (Matemwe).

    I seriously have never seen a beach this beautiful. Not even Thailand or Mauritius can beat this beauty! The water is turquoise everywhere, warm like a bathtub and the sand ... oh my ... the sand is as soft as the flour we use at home for baking (no kidding).

    So a week of relax and chill? Actually yes, but it’s going to be a challenge. You know how I need stuff to do. On top of that I’m all by myself surrounded by couples, honeymooners and small groups of girlfriends ... but when the waiter asks for my order at dinner time my answer shall be “yes, just me” ... and I shall feel great about it every day 💛

    This week’s challenge: Be happy all by yourself, alone yet never lonely 🙏🥰👩🏼💛 - without having anything to do (believe me, this is a tough one) 😱😬
    Read more