Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Touri-Grinos and Acrophobia

    August 25, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    For tactical reasons I can only do 23 km today, so the target is Portomarin! However, today is different- it’s colder and wet- and the Touri- Grinos entered the Camino! People with no or just a small backpack walking through the landscape, pre-booking the Albergues! So it looks like „Bundesjugendspiele“! I walked with few „real“ pilgrims and we are all shocked! Just before Portomarin there is a 70m high bridge with a 150 cm balustrade…everybody who knows me, knows about my panic of hights (acrophobia)! But I saw no Alternative, not even a bus! So I walked fast in the middle of the street, hoping no cars are coming- on top of it there was a strong wind- did I already mention: I hate bridges! But I made it! 🤦🏼😵‍💫 🥴🙀🥇
    Afterwards I found out, that there is a very shallow old roman bridge, too 🤦🏼🤦🏼🤦🏼🤦🏼
    Read more