Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    The Only Child

    April 13 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    First vacation as an only child. It was quite different. First of all, I had to share a row with mom and dad instead of having a kids and a parents row. Another key difference was having a room all to myself. I happen to have a massive king size bed where I could sleep any way I wanted and not fall off. But it did feel quite lonely with no one to scratch my back. During the day, it was very different because I didn’t have a partner to hang out with but rather stuck with those two. It was quite nice at times and also with some missing family members (not saying names), I think we were all able to just take some time and relax on vacation. This is new! Overall loved this trip, just wishing I had my travel buddies with me and missing them lots.Read more