Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2–4

    Hotel Gracery Kyoto Sanjo

    April 4 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    This is our home for 2 night in Kyoto. Like most typical hotel in Japan, the room is not very big, but I like the idea of putting a bath room, the toilet room and the sink in one area and the bedroom can be separate by a large sliding door. The toilet is very cool too. Smart toilet is not a new concept, but this is the first time I see a basin at the toilet. After flushing the toilet, the tap will dispense water to wash the hands. Very neat!

    After we settled at the hotel, Symeon quickly charged his device and checked his games online. I unpacked something from the luggage, then I went for a shower. I showered at home more than 24 hours ago.

    I was really tired. I feel so good that I can sit on the stool to take shower. The water is very hot and the water pressure is very strong. I really enjoy the bathroom here.

    The location of this hotel is good too. It is on the Rokkaku-Dori. Lots of store and scenery spot nearby.

    After shower, I went down with Symeon for some snack, shop around and visiting the craw machine store too.

    We went to a convenience store and bought some snack and drink back to our room to enjoy. We went home early and sleep early! Long day tomorrow!
    Read more