Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Thank you Keyaki

    May 27, 2016 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    I allways hate these days. You have a great time with wonderfull people in a cool place and then you have to leave. It just plain sucks. :-( This was one of those days. I know it's a sign that you had a good time and made some great memories but still. Meh.
    I slept in untl around 9 o'clock and even decided to take a later train to Suzaka but the inevitable had come. I had to say goodbye to Nozomi and Natsumi whom, together with Mae and Mumi, i had so much fun with. I always find it hard to find the right words so i just gave them a big hug and a heartfelt thank you before i set off to my next destination. We didn't stop waving to eachother until i was around the corner. As i walked to Sendai station i felt sad and grumpy. But i had to move on. Next stop on my trip would be Suzaka and that would make up for a lot since the owner of Kura Guest house is a very warm and welcoming person. I primarily slept in the train and after walking around downtown Nagano for a bit, i took the local Nagano Dentetsu line to Suzaka. I picked up some beers at the local Aeon supermarket and walked to the guest house. I was not really paying attention and was about to pass the guesthouse when i heard an excited Marina shout "Paturiku!!". I felt a lot better right away. I gave her a big hug and was introduced to another guest from Nagano. Two girls from Australia joined us later. It was so good to be back again! We just talked about the past 18 months and just about everything else. I went to bed feeling a lot better than when i woke up.
    Read more