Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Buffaloes

    June 7, 2016 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    I wanted to go see the bamboo forest on Arashiyama today but the heavy rain and the late waking up made me change my plans. I actually did some useful things like laundry and update my blogs, which was kind of a challenge because at the same time I was having a conversation with David from New Zealand and Kazukesan from the hostel. With a little discipline from me and David shutting up (;-)) I got two new days in my blog. David asked if I would blog about it in my blog and I said yes. :-) I asked Masaesan if she could. She actually found one and told us that although it was not the highest league it would still have a big crowd watching the game. David and Chris wanted to join and i sent Jonny, whom i met in Sapporo a couple of weeks ago, a message if he wanted to come to. I got some nice ramen supper with David and Chris before going to the game which was held in the Kyocera dome. Jonny would join us later at the stadium.
    It was a little tricky to find the ticket booths at the stadium but after we found it we got some nice tickets at the 1st base area. Jonny joined us and after trying to enter the stadium through the wrong entrance we managed to get in without many problems. We found our seats and ordered beer from one of the girls running around in bright outfits with beer backpacks. No need to leave your chair for beer, how cool is that! The game itself wasn't that spectacular until the last inning when "our" team had the option to win the game but failed. It was a tie, which meant that the game would have three more innings. Already sitting there for almost 4 hours and possibly spending at least one more we decided to leave and watch the rest of the game at the sake bar underneath the hostel. Jonny went back to his hotel. Me and Chris met up with David who was already in the sake bar.
    Read more