Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Day Three: Roncesvalles to Zubiri

    May 2, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    So I arrived in Zubiri, well just a bit further on. It’s been a long day but the hike was short. I lost all of my money at some point today! Not sure how that happened. But alas. I’m fine it’s just from the tiredness and more money in hand.

    Today I walked from Roncesvalles in the mountains all the way to Urdeniz.

    I walked with Carlos from Spain. A lovely guy and very nice to talk Spanish again after such a long time. I even remembered the phrase ‘se va a su ola’ which I think was somewhat impressive.

    The day was a lot of downhill, heavy on the knees and I was hungry! But absolutely beautiful and no rain.

    Tonight I am staying at Albergue Aci y Alla en Urdeniz. I’m having the communal dinner tonight, and currently I am sitting with Utra, Marie, Peter-Anne and Danielle by a fire which is at least warm.

    Tomorrow to Pamplona - I have a private room so I can shower and relax in peace!
    Read more