Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    Bali, 4th Day, 24th December 2022

    December 24, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    A day of not doing much again.
    I scoured the local contemporary art galleries - not very good at all. The work was mainly derivative, more to cover a wall with colour rather than substance.
    Sadly, it looks like my intended two day trip to Gili Air island has fallen through. The government has cancelled all ferry crossings from Bali to the Gili islands up to and including 26th December when I was booked to go. I got my money back of course, although it now looks like I'll only have one night in Gili Air.
    So, the day was spent down at the beach watching would-be surfers battle the waves (some great looking waves) and guys putting out the loungers, scraping up bits of litter around their patch.
    A bit of retail therapy until the sky turned ugly again - 4pm every day - so it was a bit of a dash back to my digs before the heavens opened.
    Read more