Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    blog entry number 1

    April 19, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    After two days of my language stay, I have a bad perspective of the United Kingdom and a bad perspective of the language stay itself. At the moment, I think my school (also a Centre of English Studies) is unable to coordinate people and is also unable to work as an authority. The other students, which already have been here for a week and will stay for this week, are a good example of my conclusion. They are all KV students from Aarau and they don't respect the teacher and they don't try to profit of this possibility. They are sitting around and make jokes on German and Swissgerman during the lesson. And the teacher reacts with strategies, which I only know from the kindergarten. She says: “Please be quit.” Or she says: “This people, who have their birthday in December can go into the break.” Or she says: “Is it possible to be a bit quitter.” During these noisy lessons, we have to sit there and try to work (in my opinion, this was playing a game) and interact with this KV students.

    The left-hand traffic is new to me.

    I find it interesting, that the gulls are sitting on the houses and that the pigeons are sitting at the coast and not the other way around.

    Nothing surprised me.
    Read more