Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,409

    USA Tour - Los Angeles - California

    January 20, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    But quieter today, I decided I wanted to walk up and down Hollywood Boulevard and sunset strip. Some people would come to LA to see bel air/rodeo drive or even Venice beach. I’m not too interested in that, they’ll still be there in a few years time if I come back.

    However the Los Angeles rams are playing today against the New Orleans saints - the final match to get into the Super Bowl, so I just had to watch it even though I’m much of a NFL fan and I’m a cowboys fan by anything but it was a big deal here so I found a bar to watch it.

    It was such a close and intense game I even found myself getting into it. Rams win in overtime with a field goal attempt from like 57 yards.... a long way away. The bar erupts.... kind of. For such a big game I expected more reaction but again that’s the difference between Europeans and Americans... Europeans are more passionate. Hands down.

    After the game I walk up the Hollywood Walk of Fame, see the Chinese theatre, capitol records and a few weirdos, the plan was to go see whisky a go go but it’s closed at the moment so there was literally no point going to see it which was a shame. Maybe another time.

    I went into the hard rock.... I had to in Hollywood! Watched the patriots v the chiefs in the other nfl playoff game. Pats win in OT, first time ever both playoff games have gone into OT, so I kinda witnessed history.

    Off to San Francisco tomorrow, I was going to drive it but the weather Isn’t looking too great, it would be a waste of money. Plus I’d like to spend more time doing it I think. I’d be rushing it otherwise.

    Also a sad day too - my cap which has been everywhere with me has ended its life by falling apart

    RIP cap
    Read more