Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,429

    Asia Tour - Chiang Mai - Thailand

    February 9, 2019 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    So today I went on my first proper bike journey, I headed off to a cafe I heard about called cafe 31 I think. It was about 6 miles west of Chiang Mai and I was kinda nervous for the journey...

    Don’t know what all the fuss was about, simple journey, completely uneventful.... hopefully they’re all this way.

    The cafe is awesome, it’s built in sections around a pool. There’s a tree house complete with a slide, big deck areas over the pond and different seating areas all around. It was a real cool place, I wish I could of stayed there longer but I didn’t get there till early afternoon and the sun started to set around 5pm and I didn’t want to be on a highway at night time.

    I’d definitely go back there, the peach soda and burger was incredible and it was quite cheap considering the environment. I also won the UEFA Cup on footy manager too so it was a good day

    I got back the hostel, had a quick nap and went into the night bazaar, I keep seeing these tailor suit places and I am tempted.....
    Read more