Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,443

    Asia Tour - Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia

    February 23, 2019 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 35 °C

    Literally just this second arrived at my hostel. First impressions are it’s brilliant. Very modern, very clean and the pods are excellent.

    My first impressions of Kuala Lumpur are also positive, weather is good, the language is similar (compared to Thailand) it’s super easy to get around too!

    I’m going to have a power nap and go out and explore shortly, I had no sleep at all last night and I only managed to get a sneaky hour and a half in on the plane but it was only a 2 hour flight so I think I deserve it!

    Also nearly had a meltdown with the cash machines here earlier, each one I tried kept declining and I couldn’t understand why.... then I checked the exchange rate and I was trying to withdraw over my limit.... bad melt! Anyway treated myself to an ice cream, got two trains and a short walk to the hostel, all checked in and ready for a quick nap!
    Read more