Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,454

    Asia Tour - Ipoh - Malaysia

    March 6, 2019 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    Never been in such a small ‘city’ before. It’s tiny. Can walk around it in a few hours easily! Again not much to do here but it’s a nice relaxed place and the hostel is brilliant. Got a room mate now, a guy called Mess from Denmark, we went for a few beers last night... well I had 1 he had 4, I’m trying to cut down overall, I’m not getting any younger hahahahaha.

    Had a walk around the old town and new town... both look the same to me, and I’ve ventured around the night market here but it’s simply awful compared to Bangkok and Kuala Lumpur.

    The food here is good though,

    Off to George Town tomorrow so I’m looking forward to that as there’s supposed to be more to do and see there, I am looking forward to going back to KL though, awesome city and so easy to get around!
    Read more