Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,474

    Asia Tour - Da Nang - Vietnam

    March 26, 2019 in Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    First Full day in Da Nẵng and it’s been brilliant - I only chose to stop off here for a few nights to see the Dragon Bridge and to motorbike from here to Hue via the famous Hai Van Pass.

    Seeing the bridge up close was awesome, it was even better at night (kicking myself for not taking any photos of it - well I did but they where all shocking)

    Da Nẵng is a cool town, lots to do there, the Instagram famous golden bridge is about 1 hour west from Da Nẵng, my plan was to go there but when I found out it’s within a park that costs £30 to go inside I decided against it. Why would I pay £30 to enter a park to see a bridge, especially when my one way bike hire from Da Nẵng to Hue was expensive and I am starting to get low on money.

    Maybe one day.

    The hostel I am staying in has a cool rooftop bar which gives you semi decent views, but it does serve good beer. It’s from a local brewery and their IPA is genuinely brilliant.

    The beach at Da Nẵng is also stunning, I didn’t spent much time there as I am still badly burnt from Nha Trang and I was peeling something awful hahaha. It’s definitely more of a holiday destination than a backpacker place but it was a cool place to stop off.

    Would I return? Probably, but only for a night to go see the night to make it easier to get to the golden bridge in the future.
    Read more