Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,489

    Asia Tour - Bagan - Burma

    April 10, 2019 in Myanmar ⋅ ☀️ 35 °C

    Felt a little bit better today but still not enough to really do anything, which is a shame as I leave here tomorrow and head to Mandalay. But I’m happy I was sick here and not somewhere more interesting I suppose.

    I did however plan my trip till 3rd May - so after Mandalay I’m flying back to Bangkok for a week to do all the stuff I missed first time round such as the floating markets, ayuttuyha, bridge over river Kwai and explore Siam which I missed last time.

    After there I am getting a coach to Siem Reap to go explore Angkor wot for 5 days then off to Phnon Phen for 5 days. After that I don’t know, As I’ll still have one eye on the league. But I am running low on money now so I’ll be home in May I think. I obviously have money saved so i could continue on for another year easily but I don’t want to dip into that money as that’s to help me start again when I get back and will help towards buying a car, Saving for a house etc.

    So.... bring on Mandalay
    Read more