Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    A culinary experience

    November 2, 2018 in Oman ⋅ 🌙 27 °C

    Sitting outside at restaurant while waiting for my meal, the sky is dark from the night and the surroundings are lit by multi coloured city lights and adverts while the table I'm sitting at, and the others one around, me are all lit by white lights. While the current lights are LED, I'm taken back years to Cameroon where the flourescent tubes used to brighten the sky in similar evening moments. It brings a sense of reminiscing and peace, feels good and I'm enjoying the moment.

    While Tagine seems more Moroccan to me than Omani, I go for the Squid Tagine as it seems to be the most exquisite meal on the menu. It turns out to be a culinary delight abounding with flavour from all the fresh vegetables and spices! It must not have been the cooks favourite meal to make thigh add it must have taken about 45 minutes for it to come. As I was waiting and enjoying the moment, the restaurant kept filling up. It must be a popular spot amongst all locals as a a few groups of seemingly well to do men in their fine garments stepped out from their range rover and Porsche. The portion must have been for two or even the but I are the whole thing. What a way to end my stay in Muscat!
    Read more