Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    I Want to Ride …

    July 2, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 24 °C

    … my bicycle. I want ride it where I like. (Queen) It was a good day to cycle even with threatening Atlantic skies and an even more ominous rainfall warning. But nothing ventured, nothing gained as they say. The travel gods favoured us today with nary a drop of rain over the course of three separate rides.

    Some lovely paths near our campground in Edmunston (St Jacques) and again later at Grand Falls where we crossed a wooden bridge with four men setting up in the middle for that evening’s fireworks. A fiery conclusion to the weekend’s Potato Festival. None of them professed to know anything about fireworks.

    So, if you see news of a historic wooden bridge in New Brunswick burning to a crisp, then know that I predicted it. We cycled away from the novice arsonists as fast as our two wheels would take us.
    Read more