Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Bocas del Toro

    January 9, 2023 in Panama

    The following day I crossed to Panama and head straight to Bocas del Toro. From the first five minutes on the main island I could feel it was dangerous - I missed the island life so much that I could easily get stuck there for a long time.

    Which was kinda true and kinda not in the end. I stayed 7 days - catching up with work, learning to dive with Panama Dive Center but most of all, relaxing after crazy three weeks in Costa Rica.

    Diving was great and that much more great that I head to move the boundaries of my water comfort. Beaches were nice, blue, calm and everything about the Caribbean that I missed in Costa Rica. Out of the main island the space was vast, wild, and just so beautiful.

    Love Bocas, but there is a big but. Local people felt really rude and interested to communicate or note that tourists exist. Sometimes to an extent of not saying even Hello.
    Read more