Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Boquete and Flower Festival

    January 15, 2023 in Panama

    Saying goodbye to Bocas was slow, hard and indefinite, but I got motivation to keep moving in order to make it to Colombia in the first week of February.

    I headed to Boquete for some hiking - writing this retrospectively I realize that I keep going from the mountains to the coast to the mountains to the sea etc.

    Arrival to Boquete was a curvy road and the whole shuttle ended up being super carsick. This resulted in me not being able to book a bed while on the road and barely being able to find an accommodation once I got there. It was a flower festival in Boquete - super crowded week where all the locals from different part of Panama head to Boquete.

    In the end I found Boquete very cute and friendly. A lot of activities around as well, so I really enjoyed my time there. A lot of culture and indigenous people with indigenous clothes-reminded me of Chiapas a little bit! Worth a 4-5 days visit.
    Read more