Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Day 11: Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic

    July 14, 2022 in Czech Republic ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Another amazing day. We got on the road early, hoping to get to our destination of Karlovy Vary early. We wanted to have time to go to a restaurant that I had scouted out before leaving, and take a nice stroll through the city. I highly recommend that you do a Google search of Karlovy Vary, and read a little bit about the history of the city and look at the images. It’s crazy beautiful! The riding has been quite tough, as I try to take us on some of the hidden little trails, and this has led to some difficult horse trails with large gravel. So far, we have had two flat tires. I cut my sidewall on a jagged rock, the patch has been helping a bit, but I need to pump up the tire a couple times during the day. I am going to have to take some time for a better repair. Yesterday, Lisa got a cut on her tire from some glass, but it seems like the sealant is holding well. The crazy part of the day was having to navigate around some road construction, and carrying our bikes over a set of railroad tracks. We ate lunch about halfway and made it to Karlovy vary about 4:30 PM. We had enough time to have a romantic evening together!Read more