Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Part 2 of cracking day 3

    February 12 in Thailand ⋅ 🌙 28 °C

    After we successfully navigated that (& I seemed to have bought more clothes) it was off to the floating market where we boarded our vessel for the adventure. I nearly sank it as I landed on my seat rather abruptly. Then it was to sample the wares. Some really special items on offer as you can see..😲😜
    And some impressive customised out board motors!!!
    We were dropped off at a "shopping centre" which apparently had bugs brands for sake somewhere but we enjoyed the madness of the ground floor stalls & eateries. Spit roast alligator was a new sight for me! Then off to find ourselves the ferry across the Chao Phraya river to get the SkyTrain & metro to our home neighbourhood of Nana. Ended the day with another foot massage - this rather surprisingly included my eyebrows neck scalp & arms!
    Read more