Satellite
Show on map
  • Soon

    September 10, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    The beginning of a new journey awaits. I am anxious to get this trip started. Hawaii in September is supposed to be great weatherwise. Ben did all of the organization as usual and I am thankful for it 😁

    Bags are almost all packed. As usual I'm bringing more stuff than I need. You would have thought that I would learn between trips. Nope, for some reason it comforts me to bring the extra stuff just in case I need it 😃 We also need to pack camping gear for part of the trip. We will not be able to simply travel with carry-ons this trip.

    Our flight is very early, we usually have the same reliable taxi driver who comes to pick us up in the early hours. Unfortunately he is not available this time. I call another company to set up our drive. I hope they don't forget us 😳

    Tonight we go drop off the kitty cat 🐈 at one of our good friends home. Thankfully it’s not a long car ride. Maya hates riding, the way she miaows is very distracting; it sounds like she is in most dreadful deep pain. We’ve tried various ways to make the ride better for her but nothing seems to work. We try our best.

    Tomorrow travel day 🚕 ✈️ ✈️ ✈️ 🚗
    Read more