Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 50

    Pangandaran

    October 5, 2022 in Indonesia ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    From Jakarta I went to pangandaran by train - actually not worse than Deutsche Bahn haha 😅 an 8 Hour drive was only 5 Euro 🤷🏼‍♀️😅
    In total the journey was 10 hours. From the train station in Banjar an Indonesian couple asked me whether we want to share a taxi to pangandaran. Because the drive with public transport would have been 4 hours in total (after that 8 hour train drive 😅) I agreed. - even if I was a little worried that they would kidnap me because it was already dark and since i came to Indonesia I had often the feeling that people tried to scam me haha - when the woman offered me some food in the taxi I waited until she and her husband ate it themself so I could be sure that it‘s not poisoned 😂 looking back that is so funny because I then realized that the couple was actually so nice and lovely 😅
    In pangandaran I thought I can treat myself with a private room in a homestay at the beach - turned out that the people at my homestay were really nice but it was full of mosquitoes in my (not very clean) room 😟😅 also it rained a lot again next day and the city was quite loud and crowded.
    So I decided to go to Batukaras directly next day 😊 the guy at my hostel gave me a ride to the bus terminal (again core training with my big backpack on the back of the motorbike) and then I went by mini bus with the locals to Batukaras 😊
    Read more