Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    The Wizarding World of WOW!

    February 22, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 13 °C

    Oh my gosh, what a day. Universal was an absolute blast. We were the first pickup on the bus line, so we were up early and running to make sure we were in the right place. (We were, and we got there with lots of time to spare.) We got picked up at 7:50, and dropped off to the park at 10. It was a long trip, but the bus had comfy seats, and we just relaxed.

    The weather was beautiful today. We enjoyed that famed California sunshine. It was clear and blue all day. No wonder 17 million people live here.

    When we got to the park we beeline'd straight to the Wandfitting (as per my earlier footprint). I didn't cry, but it was super magical. I was surprised that the shop didn't have Pottermore wands, (for example, the Pottermore quiz told me my wand was Pear wood with a Unicorn Hair core) but instead they tell you which ones might best match your personality. I chose a Holly wand, and Wallace chose an Oak. I'll post the pictures of why we chose these.

    The wands interact with the park, so we ran around casting Spells and it was way too much fun. We ate lunch at the Three Broomsticks and had a hot butterbeer with lunch. We made it a goal to go to every shop in the Wizarding World and we did! We also did both of the Harry Potter rides.

    Really, the best part was just looking around and enjoying living in the Wizarding World! (And Butterbeer!)
    Read more