Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    All-day Disney Extravaganza

    February 23, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 9 °C

    Okay, so, all-day Disneyland.

    We are exhausted, and happy. Only 5.5 hours of sleep, but we've lived on less on this trip. (I'm writing this in the shuttle on the way to LAX.)

    Our full day in Disneyland was crazy fun. We got to Magic Morning at about 7:30 and started our day right by riding Space Mountain while the line was short. We decided to buy the Max Pass on the last day. I cannot stress enough how absolutely worth it the Max Pass is. It saves you so much time and running around, and you for sure get to ride the rides you want to go on, because you can book them hours in advance. The Max Pass also gives you free Photo Pass downloads for the day. Again I cannot stress how awesome this is. While waiting for our rides we went to go get photos taken, and try food, and shop for souvenirs. We got to meet a lot of characters today. Unfortunately the Star Wars ones didn't sign, so our frame will be missing those signatures.

    The character experiences are a lot of fun. They really engage with you and make it an experience, not just a chance to get a photo. Wallace knelt before Vader, Kylo Ren didn't trust me, Rey was incredibly sweet, and Chewbacca was big, fuzzy and fun.

    We went on a lot of rides today. Space Mountain was my favourite. Wallace has a soft spot for Indiana Jones, which is super fun. But we also made sure to do the Matterhorn, Thunder Mountain, the Haunted Mansion and "it's a small world!".

    We got more California sunshine today, and I realized I had left my sunglasses on the Hippogriff in Universal... I'm the heat of the day (17°, but it felt like over 30° to me) we went back to the hotel for a midday siesta and some food. Feeling refreshed and fed, we made it back to the parks to live our Disney right up until midnight. I got to see the famous Disney fireworks, and it was magical.

    We had a lot of fun at Disneyland, and overall on this trip. It's going to be good to get home, but I don't know if it's ever going to be easy to say goodbye to Disney.
    Read more