Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    Weird Austin.

    September 5, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 33 °C

    I visited the way too hot Austin for a few days as it is probably the city I know the most about. Following a local production company called Rooster Teeth for many years, I recognized all the streets, sights, restaurants, and oddities as if I had been here before. Also, I didn't plan on doing so, but I actually got to visit Rooster Teeth and be part of the live audience of my favorite comedy show called On The Spot. Definitely a highlight! As the "blueberry in the tomato soup", Austin defies the conservative Texan stereotypes. To do my part for "Keep Austin Weird", I didn't edit any of the photos for today's footprint. Or maybe I am just in a rush to get to the airport? We will never know.Read more