Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Taupo Markets and Rangatira lookout

    February 1, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    This morning I walked 45 minutes up to the Taupo Markets. Beautiful views from the top and a lovely vineyard to look around. There were food stools, local souvenirs and arts and crafts. I bought a beautiful green necklace and enjoyed a latte in the middle of the market. I then strolled to the Rangatira view point. I had a Mr whippy ice cream while enjoying the stunning views across Taupo. I got chatting to some people from Ireland about their travels they had just come from Australia and said New Zealand was more stunning. I recommend a few things for them to do while in Taupo. It had been very hot today about 30 degrees.

    I then met Ashleigh on his lunch break we sat on the bench in the garden and had left over BBQ food. I am currently reading my Lonely Planet New Zealand book by the lake.
    Read more