Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 122

    Day 47 of lockdown - Best news

    May 11, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Coronavirus case numbers in NZ have remained low for a while now. As of today only 90 people have the virus. Thanks to the PM Jacinda Ardern for acting so quickly and everyone in NZ for their great efforts to stay at home as much as possible. Ashleigh and I feel very well looked after by the government here and have been lucky to spend lockdown here in such a beautiful country ❤️

    We go in to Alert level 2 on Thursday. Meaning we can get out of Taupo and start travelling around New Zealand again. Hoping that the buses will be running. I'm so excited! This is the best news 🎉😁

    In the evening we were sat on the sofa watching TV and I saw a shadow move under the sofa in the corner of my eye. A little mouse came out and ran behind the heater it then went under the cupboard when I got up. We opened the cupboard and moved everything. I opened my rucksack and it was inside at the top. Ashleigh put the backpack outside and luckily enough it ran off 🐁
    Read more