Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    New Years Most Relaxing Day!

    January 1, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Heard a large crash in the middle of the night. It was New Years Eve fireworks! I just saw flashes of light since I couldn’t find my glasses in time.

    Beautiful gentle breeze! Surf!
    Made a delicious muesli with passion fruit and a very sweet pineapple I bought at the market I went to last night.
    Stopped at a unique coffee shop called Monkey Bar. Not politically correct but I’m sure they don’t know that!
    My host has been very involved! Great that she tried to arrange a trip to Elephant Sanctuary for me today. Sometimes it is a little frustrating arranging activities! Sometimes I’d rather just lay on the beach. I know I may have a great time on these outings and see more of Ko Samui and have some good photos and some memories.
    I already booked a Pig Island trip tomorrow at 9:00am. She said the Elephant Sanctuary is booked today and you know I don’t mind. Hoping to take a dip in the ocean. Also I have a lot of food left over from the market last night.
    My host suggested I visit the market at the port where I came from. I was thinking handicrafts?
    It was almost 100% food. Some foods looked kind of scary & most did not speak English. One person told me to microwave the chicken leg for two minutes so she was a rare one who did. That seemed to make it more fun 🤩. I was glad I brought my tote bag since I had a heavy bag of food by then! I think I will eat lunch soon!
    Read more