Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Boat Trip to National Park Ko Samui

    January 2, 2022 ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    Waiting for the boat to get going. They give you a life jacket but don’t appear to enforce it’s use.
    More than an hour in an angry 🌊 but enjoying the tossing.
    We arrived at a location, then got into two longboats, then went to a dock. They helped s from the boat to the dock saying “up,up,up” to encourage me to step on the slats used for seats. Then we were on an undulating dock.
    Arrived at the park. Had to climb up stairs made of large rocks and then down. Seemed like a lot. Some people had sandals and some women in sundresses.
    At the park I bought a cap for Joe with a military look. They said I can leave my backpack there but where would I put my water and iPhone?
    I started the clime upwards like 100 stone stairs. What a struggle. I didn’t realize this was optional!!!
    This one German man, prob sixties - reminded me of Dennis! He says “you should take breaks”
    I was kind of offended! But he was right. Resting at the view points did help.
    Going down wasn’t as bad. I knew I would make it.
    Read more