Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 39

    Oporto

    September 25, 2018 in Portugal ⋅ 🌙 19 °C

    So, three days here in Porto and I am over my initial dislike . I think that I was overwhelmed by the amount of tourists, not speaking a word of Portugese and the oppressive heat.
    I got a handle on the layout, stayed in the shade, drank Conor Verde and Port and settled in.
    It is really quite the city. The hills and narrow streets are amazing and the mix of old and new, clean and dirty, crowded and relaxed is all a wonderful experience.
    I took a river boat tour and a port wine tour and they were fine. However the city bus,for 2 wiro , out to Masachnos was the best. It was cooler out at the beach and it is very different from the old city.
    Food and wine are cheap, Cork bags, shoes and all kinds of things are not really expensive and best of all, a CR7 Beach towel is only 10 euro.
    Read more