Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    More baking, more virtual classes!

    April 16, 2020 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Another sunny day in paradise! 😊
    Things have quietened down a bit in work which means more time for classic quarantine activities like baking and virtual fitness classes.

    Mia baked ginger bread today. We weren't able to find black treacle in the shops so it looks a bit lighter than it should but I can confirm that it tastes delicious!

    Luckily I'm doing lots of fitness classes to counteract all the food I'm eating. Today I tried an online Pilates class through work. Lisa joined it too. It was SO tough! I'll be super toned if I keep this up 😄

    We are still trying to get money back from our Japan holiday. Finally got through to Vietjet today who said they can refund us in full in 4 months time! Luckily we're not too stuck for cash!
    Also found out today that the music festival we were meant to be going to in Hamburg in June has been cancelled..So we will need to try and get our flights and accommodation costs for that refunded now too ☹

    People are saying it could be Spring next year before we can start going on holidays abroad again. Hopefully we can go to Rosslare much sooner!

    I've stopped watching the news and don't keep much of an eye on the global covid19 tracker anymore. We hit 2 million cases globally yesterday - it's just become so big at this stage with the whole world on lockdown. 2 more weeks of planned lockdown here - I wonder if we will reach our peak before then.

    Our CEO sent an email today reminding us all that wer'e not working from home, we are at home trying to work during a crisis. I think it's important to remember the difference!
    Read more