Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Virtual paint club!

    April 17, 2020 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Started the day with my usual Friday morning Pete session. Weather is nice so did it outside on the grass! Followed it my a 30 min jog 'with' Lisa in preparation for our 5k time trial tomorrow.

    I'm off work today which is nice even though there isn't much to do! Ended up doing a second jog with Paul this afternoon - rude to say no when he's looking for a running partner! 😂
    I'm not feeling very rested for tomorrow's 'race'..Ah well!

    This evening I did a virtual paintclub class with Mia, Mum and Lisa. It was a butterfly painting. Was really good fun even though our paintings looked a bit dodgy at times haha! They turned out well in the end.

    I cooked a lovely Thai red curry from Dervals cookbook for dinner but didn't have time to eat it before the painting class so I just had Apple pie for dinner instead! I'll have the curry tomorrow.

    Popped to Supervalu this evening- I must have picked the worst time of the day. The queue was about 30 mins long and it started drizzling while I was standing there! Going to avoid shopping at 5-6pm in future.

    Alison had her new baby Clara a couple of weeks ago so I sent her a little hamper which arrived today. She said none of her family have met her baby yet because of coronavirus! It must be a strange time to have a baby.

    The HSE have published a map which shows the location of all the confirmed cases in Ireland. They are dotted around EVERYWHERE! Dublin is riddled. It's quite scary to see. We seem to be holding steady at around 700-800 cases and 40 deaths daily - still really high. Hopefully it starts dropping soon.

    This day 6 years ago we were in Kenya! Here's a pic of me in a Matatu on my way to visit the giraffe park!
    Read more