Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    Well this is crap.

    May 12, 2020 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Honestly I am just so sick of this whole dam thing! I hate having a massive queue every time I go to the shop. I hate not having anything to look forward to. I miss holidays, gigs, rosslare, races, pubs, restaurants, the cinema, brunch. I just miss everything & I'm sick and tired of this lockdown! 😠 what I wouldn't give to just hop in the car this Friday and drive somewhere further than 5km for a cheeky holiday!

    We have flattened the curve really well. Our cases are down to about 100 per day. So fingers crossed the easing of restrictions might happen quicker than originally planned 🤞

    I started a drawing course on Udemy today. I've completed part 1 - how to draw a line! 😆

    The garden is looking good. Sunflowers are coming along nicely. It's great to have the garden to tip away at, especially when the weather is so night.

    Work sent out a work from home survey today. If people overwhelmingly want to go back to work then they will try and get us back quicker than planned. I haven't answered it yet because I don't know what I want...i mean I really want to go back but I know when I'm back I'll miss working from home and not having to commute! The grass is always greener!

    The green bins went out today. I have never seen people's bins so full! All sorts of electronics, garden furniture and kids toys!
    Read more