Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Happy you day!

    May 15, 2020 in Ireland ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    Work announced that they are giving us next Friday off as a 'happy you day', woohoo! 💃
    I also took Monday and Tuesday off so will have a nice 2 day week next week!

    Time off is funny these days since you can't do anything but nice to be able to take a break from the laptop...although I have 706 emails in my inbox so I'm going to try and tip away at them while I'm off so that I can come back to a fresh slate! 🙈 there are way more emails and meetings these days because of the lack of in person contact so everything has just become less efficient...and my email inbox has become a major casualty!

    Leo announced today that stage 1 will happen on Monday as planned but homeware stores can't open, just hardware and garden shops. I was thinking of going to ikea just for something to do...although now that I think about it it's actually beyond the 5k threshold so I couldn't have gone anyway! You know the situation is dire when Ikea starts looking like a fun family day out! 😂

    The sports awards were today and Mia won most committed player on her team - go Mia! She's been playing on both the d2 and d3 teams and sometimes had a few matches in one week between school and club, and she never missed a match so it's well deserved!

    Mia has been great recently with helping around the house etc. She hasn't been doing much schoolwork though...It's hard to properly supervise when I'm working but I pop my head in during 'class' sometimes and she has a the class screen hidden while she has roblox open on another screen & chats to her friends on her phone! Summer exams are next week and then summer hols so it's not for much longer anyway!

    Here's a pic of the queue I was standing in at Tesco this evening- sure what else would I be doing on a Friday evening! I'm always reluctant to leave the shop in case I remember something I need just after I step outside the door and have to queue for ages again! Wonder when they will stop the limits on people in shops...probably not for many months! ☹

    Did a 10 min ab workout today - they have some pre recorded workouts through work. I'm going to have great abs when we emerge from this..they might be hidden under a layer of fat but they're there I promise haha!

    Garden looking well. Here's a pic of one of my favourite plants. Love the colour - so rich 😍
    Task for the weekend = power wash the patio before my new garden couch arrives.
    Read more